Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional RC will not connect to P3P

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by HanoverHover, Sep 29, 2016.

  1. HanoverHover

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Central Ohio
    Just took the quad out last week after not flying for a couple of months and the RC will not connect. Shows a red light on the RC and then after about 1 min it just starts making a loud noise until you shut it off. I have attempted to re-connect via the DJI instructions ( hitting the button on the quad), changed USB cords, and connected to App and attempted to connect with no luck. Any ideas?
     
  2. J Dot

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,975
    Likes Received:
    1,030
    Location:
    Sarasota, FL. USA!
    What are your firmwares?
    Craft?
    Tx?
    App?

    Thanks!
    J Dot
    :cool:
     
  3. HanoverHover

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Central Ohio
    Well looks like a simple RC update has done the trick.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - connect P3P Forum Date
Issues with Controller not connecting to P3P Pro/Adv Discussion May 17, 2017
dji go in Samsung galaxy tab won't connect to P3p Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Apr 1, 2017
Professional P3P disconnected - weird problem. Pls help? Phantom 3 Help Mar 23, 2017
Connecting P3P to DJI Assistant Pro/Adv Discussion Feb 27, 2017
Buying a P3P or P4 (TV connectivity) Introductions Dec 10, 2016