Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Rapid flashing red lights.

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by Gonzon, Apr 30, 2014.

1. Gonzon

Hi guys,

I'm new to flying Phantom and have a question. I brought my Phantom with me to Malta, and when I started it up it started to flash rapidly with red lights.

Youtube video of behavior: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b-66fjA6-S4

Could this be the warning signal for a "no fly zone"? I'm about 6km from an airport: http://imgur.com/r8vzqCg

2. d4ddyo

Interesting. i want to know what this is too.

3. lucianopacheco

I have the same behaviour on mine and would like to know what it means. However, in my case, im nowhere near any airport.

4. Gonzon

Unfortunately, nobody seems to know why this is happening :( I sent a question to the support team at DJI, got this as an answer:

It "may" fix it, but they don't know... I don't dare to fly my very expensive toy until the red flashes go away :?

5. d4ddyo

I have seen post on blinking for the P1.

1. Faulty flight controller
    2. Issue binding the DJI controller to the Phantom.

But that was a solid red flashing light. Yours Green... constant red flashing. I would continue with DJI... maybe contact your dealer.

6. lucianopacheco

That answer is ridiculous! They HAVE to know!

In the last 2 or 3 flights I noticed that the red lights were gone. Even when I was getting these lights I flew it and it seemed ok.
    But we have to know what it means anyway.

7. d4ddyo

you said it happened in Malta... not anymore at home?

8. Sanababit

Are you usingan original phantom 2 battery?, or maybe you are not getting any satellites over there

Sana

9. Gonzon

In Sweden it did not happen at all, everything was fine. I'm still in Malta, have not tried back home yet.

Original battery, I thought the rapid red flashes was the 2nd battery warning thing from reading the manual. But apparently not :(

That's what I said to them. How can you not know what this means? Never heard back...