Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Point of interest on the standard

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by flightfan, Mar 25, 2016.

  1. flightfan

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I apologize profusely because I'm sure this question has been asked many times. But I have searched and all I am finding is how to do it on the pro and advanced, which are different So if someone could just post a link to the answer I would greatly appreciate it.

    How do you program point of interest on the Phantom Standard? I don't have access to youtube so if there is a written answer, that would be great.

    Thanks
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,921
    Likes Received:
    5,573
    Location:
    US


    You can find videos for the other IOC modes here.
     
  3. mdowney58

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    116
    Location:
    Mountain City, TN
    I'm going off memory here so hopefully I'm getting it right.
    Take the Phantom 3S up right above the POI, and flip the S1 switch to the lowest position.
    That will bring up the intelligent flight mode options on the Go app.
    Choose POI. Assuming that the Phantom is already straight above the POI, click Apply.
    Now, back up to your desired radius, and aim the camera at the point of interest, and once you're ready, click Start on the app. An additional warning will show up on the Go app, and click ok.
    Lastly, don't do as I did, and watch your Phantom clip the top of a tree!
    [​IMG]

    Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
     
    #3 mdowney58, Mar 25, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2016
    roartiz likes this.
  4. roartiz

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    You need to flip the S1 switch to the lowest position, as well as making sure "multiple flight modes" is enabled in the menu. Otherwise, the above reply is spot on!

    You can also change the circling speed and direction, at which point the app will tell you how long it will take to complete one full rotation.
     
  5. mdowney58

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    116
    Location:
    Mountain City, TN
    You are correct! Thank you...
    I'll correct that in my post above.


    Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
     
    roartiz likes this.
  6. flightfan

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you all very much. I love this thing but the learning curve sometime exceeds my maturity curve. o_O
     
  7. roartiz

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    It's definitely quite a bit up front, especially if you're coming from a dinky nano quadcopter like I did. Just read the manual until you get sick of it, and watch videos on YouTube!

    Sent from my VS986 using Tapatalk