Phxaz p3s range

Reaction score
Hello everyone I just recently purchased a phantom three standard I live in Phoenix Arizona in a urban neighborhood with lots of homes and maybe a lot of interference for sure but I still feel like I get weak range when I'm flying the quad I'll try to upload a couple videos but I feel like I only get like a couple blocks and it has to come home are supposed to come home is there anyway that I can do A further range without spending money on upgrading a controller or is the drone defective I'm new to this but I'm picking up pretty quick I just now starting to understand what their capabilities are thank you for everyone and their support greetings from Phoenix Arizona

Welcome to the forum,,,from the Grand Canyon, there's plenty of info here on how to get better range with the p3s,,

@gabrielcruz728
Yes, Welcome to the Forum!

Up load some of you poor flight logs from your mobile device to this website,
https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/
Then we can see how poor you are. :rolleyes:

Then share the link here.

If a P3S is working correctly, it will do what it says on the box in clean air.

Rod

Thanks tech I did purchase a range extender I haven't used it yet but I will let you know if there's improvement

Thanks rod I will up upload my log without the extender then with it hopefully Is better I just feel like it doesn't go far

@gabrielcruz728

I got your PM.
"Thanks for the advice I'm finding little things that start to make me worry like emu errors drone won't fly very far and also just wondering if there's extra advice you have for me I have a dji s3 I got at target around march it's good I just feel like it's not at it's full potential"

This forum works best by sharing information with all, no need to start new threads, you started this one so lets keep it going.

To others he also posted here.
Standard - IMU calibration