Phantom 4 pro outlast Phantom 5 announced

Reaction score
I'm calling all veterans to answer this question of mine. If I fly my P4P everyday ,let's say 45 minutes of flight added everyday until the P5 comes out. Will my P4P hold up and stay alive? I wasn't around in the P1 or p2 or even P3 days. My first real phantom was the p3a which I sold for the P4, which I sold the p4 for the p4p. So I have no idea how much hours and flights these things can take. If this sounds like a stupid question please ignore. I am fairly new to this hobby and I can see how my ignorance can irritate some. Thanks in advanced to the ones you do give their honest opinion. ;) Thank you guys.

Barring any crashes or rough handling the unit will last far beyond the P5 (or since many like to skip over a generation, the P6) introduction. Like most high tech devices it will become obsolete long before it becomes unserviceable.

Reactions: nickj
Barring any crashes the unit will last far beyond the P5 (or since many like to skip over a generation, the P6) introduction. Like most high tech devices it will become obsolete long before it becomes unserviceable.
Wow! Even if I fly 2 batteries everyday until?

My flight time with the Phantom 3 Pro since July 2015. Just keep it clean and don't crash it. It will last for a long time

Attachments

• Screenshot_20161213-130751.png
    Screenshot_20161213-130751.png
    356.9 KB · Views: 1,118
I would say this spring is possible but in about one year more likely. We can also expect to see a Mavic 2 at this time (hopefully with the same sensor if they are able to fit it)
I was thinking about this the other day. I have both the Mavic and P4P. Would I get both the new birds? Or just one. If I get both and both of my current ones are still alive(that's why I asked this question) I'll have 4 drones. Too much? From the posts on here it seems they last very very long time