Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 3 Battieries

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Bobby Roy, Jan 8, 2016.

  1. Bobby Roy

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
    I've got a new Phantom Advance on the way and currently have a Phantom Standard. I will be sharing one battery as a spare for both aircraft since I had purchased an extra battery for my Standard. I know the batteries are interchangeable. Will the battery have to be updated every time I use it with one or the other aircraft. In other words, if I use it with the Standard and want to use it with the Advance back and forth, will the battery have to be updated every time?
     
  2. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,751
    Likes Received:
    1,093
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
  3. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,151
    Likes Received:
    1,665
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Keep the bin file always on SD card, it will take care of it. You don't have to worry then and you can have number of batteries with you.
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,116
    Likes Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    US
    I swap the batteries between my P3P and P3S all of the time. The DJI GO app will alert you if a battery needs to be updated. Otherwise, go fly :)
     
  5. Bobby Roy

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks for the info. Will do that maybe some video of the swollen Red River in Louisiana.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app