Phantom 2 goes crazy after new Props 9443 R

Reaction score
We have had our Phantom 2 with Zenmuse gimbal for about three weeks. We have had many successful flights and captured some great video as complete newbies. We decided to order some new props and order online from Amazon and got these new generic 9443 R props (supposedly Nylon). The first flight with new props and the Quad went nuts. First it went into hover no problems, then shot up to about 15 feet and started acting very erratic. It would not respond properly and acted as though it had interference with signals. Finally it crashed. Props didn't even have a nick. Tried several more flights while trying to hold on with complete GPS signals and this thing is acting crazy. We replaced the propellers with the Original DJI 9443 and everything is back to normal and works great again. WHY? Anybody else experienced this problems?

The props I order say O-XOXO on one blade and 9443 R on the other blade of Each Prop. They look identical to DJI otherwise.

Vibration from being out of balance. Throw them in the trash and learn from your experience..... jmo.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

Does anybody have any better advice. I flew RC long before there was Quads and we were always able to balance props for the best performance. From what I've read, if you have unbalanced props you get vibration and 'bad video', NOT an out-of-control quad that goes goes crazy. I can see how the IMU could get out sync with enough vibrations. Has anyone else experienced something similar? Is this possibly the reason for all the fly-aways that were reported by early Phantom users?

AmosMoses said:
Vibration from being out of balance. Throw them in the trash and learn from your experience..... jmo.