Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3 camera and gimbal transfered into p2+v3? Yes or No

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by steven000e, Apr 8, 2015.

  1. steven000e

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone know?
     
  2. gfredrone

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    194
    No
     
  3. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    9,619
    Likes Received:
    4,695
    No chance
     
  4. Mal_PV2_Ireland

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2014
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    1,231
    Location:
    Dublin Ireland
    Definite no it's in the faq
     
  5. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,507
    Likes Received:
    612
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    I don't think anything is transferable, maybe just the micro usb cable.
    Its a completely new system with the 90's look. They should have given it red motors or something for that premium feel.

    I don't even think the battery charger is the same. They will change the pins to stop people from accidently using the wrong batteries/charger.

    They still adopted the fragile gimble + cable combo - DJI's parts cash cow!!!
     
  6. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    9,619
    Likes Received:
    4,695
    They did ... the something is metallic stripes.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - camera gimbal transfered Forum Date
Phantom 4 camera/gimbal issue Phantom 4 Help Yesterday at 2:05 PM
Phantom 4 camera and gimbal power loss Phantom 4 Discussion Yesterday at 11:24 AM
Camera Gimbal Repair Australia P3S Standard/4k Discussion Wednesday at 11:03 PM
P4 camera/gimbal for sale Classifieds Wednesday at 5:30 PM
FS Phantom 4 camera only, no gimbal Classifieds Jun 16, 2017