Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Only Course lock available when in multi function mode.

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Jbouchard03, Dec 29, 2015.

  1. Jbouchard03

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys i have a new phantom 3 pro and when i toggle to "F" Mode the only thing available is course lock, why dont i see home lock, point of intrest, waypoints ect... any help will be great. thanks!!
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,235
    Likes Received:
    7,352
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    This could be caused by a few things. First, you'll need to have firmware version 1.4 (or higher) installed. Second, you'll need to take off in P-mode, ascend 10 meters (33 feet), and then switch to F-mode.
     
  3. Jbouchard03

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the response! i will try those and see if it works!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Course lock available Forum Date
While using RTH as a field expedient course lock..... Pro/Adv Discussion Apr 21, 2017
Advanced Course Lock Issue in Phantom 3 Advanced Phantom 3 Help Feb 23, 2017
Course Lock how to set up in dji go 4 Phantom 4 Pro Help Feb 21, 2017
Litchi Waypoint Mission with Course Lock Question Phantom 4 Discussion Feb 13, 2017
Litchi and Home Lock / Course Lock Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Feb 11, 2017