No signal

Reaction score
I am brand new at this. I bought a Phantom 3 standard and began working my way the the DJI Videos. With tablet # 1, I was able to do a prop check and got video on my device. It said to do a firmware update so I did. I do not recall if I still had a signal after the update. I believe I was trying to move on to the IMU calibration. It seems that I powered off the P3 as instructed but I never got back to doing the IMU cal. Meanwhile, that tablet went TU. I tried to get a replacement but was unable to (long story). I bought a different tablet and I have been getting a 'No Signal'. However, this evening I was able to get a momentary connection 3-4 times (safe to fly) but nothing that lasts. I appear to be linked (light is green and props work). I have tried removing and reinstalling the Go App but that was not been successful. I know some others have had trouble with the last firmware update but I have not been able to revert to the earlier version using the means I have found on the web. Any ideas? Also, on the initial APP screen where you select CAMERA, that screen says I am connected to the aircraft. What exactly does the 'No Signal' mean, anyway?

Hum, you don't need start the props for this but can you see the camera view on your mobile device?

Hum, you don't need start the props for this but can you see the camera view on your mobile device?
I have to interpret what you mean by 'camera view'. On the Go App screen I have a button titled "Camera". If I tap that I go to a screen with a red 'no signal' at the top. The P3 camera is not activated. I have seen that and know what that looks like. What would happen if I reformat the SD card?

Funny, I having problems with your wording also.:)
So, yes
And you should see the camera even without a sd card, so.... new thought can you format the sd card with the app. That would give me some clues.