Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced No Signal From Camera After V1.5 Firmware Upgrade

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Scott Wilcox, Dec 4, 2015.

  1. Scott Wilcox

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm a total newbie and I need some help. I have a Phantom 3 Advanced and have a camera issue

    I just did the latest firmware upgrade (V1.5) and it appears to have worked with no problem. When I power everything up it shows latest firmware on the menu and version 1.5. Something happened in the process that may or not be related to the upgrade. When I power everything up the camera status bar shows no signal and I get no picture from the camera whatsoever. I have full aircraft control and I can also rotate the gimbal but no picture. Any ideas on this? Everything was working just fine prior to the upgrade. It may be related or maybe it’s something else. Any ideas on where I should start?


    Thanks a bunch
     
  2. Guillermo Barreiro

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Quito, Ecuador
    Downgrade to 1.4 and them update again, that's my advice
     
  3. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    867
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    If you are indoors you may need to adjust your camera -- or put it on AE--
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Signal Camera Firmware Forum Date
I am back but no signal from camera Pro/Adv Discussion Apr 13, 2017
Lost camera signal Pro/Adv Discussion Apr 11, 2017
Camera and app signal loss P3S Pro/Adv Discussion Jan 3, 2017
Standard New Camera weak signal error code Phantom 3 Help Oct 19, 2016
Advanced After "camera factory reset" - no signal, no video feed Phantom 3 Help Oct 8, 2016