Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

No nuts on my new props... Crazy glue? Duct tape?

Discussion in 'Phantom FC40 Discussion' started by IflyinWY, Oct 8, 2014.

  1. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    I have finally beaten up my first set of stock props to the point of needing replacement. The prop guards did a fine job of protecting them from numerous flips, skids, poles, buildings etc.. ;)

    I planned ahead and bought 2 extra sets, 8 blades total. 4 blades came with nuts and 4 without.

    I thought I would ask if there is an easy way to get the nuts off (no pun intended) :oops: before I get my hammer out.

    How do I get the nuts out of the used props?

    Thanks all
     
  2. Jesse_M

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Woodland Park, CO
  3. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Okay, very funny :lol:

    What size hammer do you suggest? :eek:

    I'm goin flying, see you's later
     
  4. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    Are you trying to remove the built-in prop nuts from the self-tightening props??
     
  5. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Yea, they probably are the built-in nuts. I'm sure they are the self-tightening props. Guess I could have said that in the first place. Duh :roll:

    And now you're going to tell me they don't come out. Right?

    I gotta get some new spectacles.
     
  6. lostkiwi

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    You got it in one there!
     
  7. Fotoman

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    They're built in. Not sure you can take them off. Not sure why you would want to either.
     
  8. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play

    I have no nuts... :eek:

    Just thought there would be an easy way to reuse the nuts from the original props.
     

    Attached Files: