Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard No map

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Thomas Karlsson, Feb 5, 2016.

  1. Thomas Karlsson

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    The map in lower left corner not showing picture/satellite image its just grid, i have network connection, its started i think when i updated the dji go app to 2.6.0. Is there i way to fix it?
     
  2. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,519
    Likes Received:
    1,387
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    OS (iOS or Android)? You could try clearing the cache of the app or deleting it and then reinstalling.
     
  3. Pete Leare

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Windham NH
    Make sure you have 'cache map in the background' set to on
     
  4. Thomas Karlsson

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have android and had tryd to clear the app catch bot no luck
     
  5. Thomas Karlsson

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    Were do you turn that on?
     
  6. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,519
    Likes Received:
    1,387
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    My only other suggestion is to upload your flight history to DJI in the app and then delete and reinstall the app.
     
  7. Pete Leare

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Windham NH
    Thomas Karlsson likes this.
  8. Thomas Karlsson

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1