Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. flomotionflights

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Really appreciated if someone could help:

    - 1.flight out of the box was fine, forced me to do RC update and then I did aircraft update also
    - now I can't connect as dji app go says "aircraft disconnected" and under setting "gimbal disconnected"

    Almost tried everything - nothing helped
    - reinstalled app
    - downgraded rc and phantom to default settings, upgraded again (after reading an article: first upgraded phantom, then later rc - which I didn't do at first upgrade..)
    - tried ipad 6, iphone 6, lichi app, different lightning usb cable....
    - took out the battery, tried second one...

    Very strange as everything was working on the first flight, gimbal seems to work now also, it just doesn't give me a picture on my ipad / iphone....

    RC connection to ipad seems to be fine also as the app at beginning says: remote controller conected, connect you aircraft - and then: "aircraft disconnected" in red :( and also the visual navigation sign is crossed out

    Any ideas?

    Thanks a lot for your help!
     
  2. Fife-Flying

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Fife, Scotland
    I have the same problem, Try taking your SD card out start up then turn on then put it back it, Hope it helps
     
  3. flomotionflights

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks, but unfortunatly starting without sd and putting it back didn't help. Also tried with different sd...no changes :(
    Any other things to try? Thanks
     
  4. Fife-Flying

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Fife, Scotland
    Can you try and see if it works with android ? if possible as i did see you reinstalled the iso app but could be error with it.
     
  5. flomotionflights

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    ok, frustrating :(
    android doesn't work either, gives me a red "no signal"
    other possibilities? thanks
     
  6. Loomster

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    9
     
  7. flomotionflights

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    thanks loomster, but no changes here :(
    are there any gimbal cables I could check?
    thanks
     
  8. Loomster

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    9
    I think you should think about contacting dji....they have an online helpchat thing going on. Sometimes. *rolls eyes*
     
  9. flomotionflights

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    tried that already - but no one there on the weekend, will do monday again! would have needed drone 2mrw :(
    thanks
     
  10. Loomster

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    9
    Bummer, sorry I can't help. Technophobe.
     
  11. flomotionflights

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    crazy.....
    thanks loomster!
     
  12. flomotionflights

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    still trying to bring my p4 back to life, can anyone post a link with manual firmware update files?
    i'd like to give it a go installing the new firmware via sd / usb and not using the app or the assistant program...
    thanks
     
  13. flomotionflights

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    finally got it working again:

    http://forum.dji.com/forum.php?mod=redirect&goto=findpost&ptid=48126&pid=369566&fromuid=275427

    Push in link button next to SD card slot. Same hole as LED light.
    (doesn't really look like a button, but it is ;-)

    Press the C1 + C2 + REC buttons simulateously for about 3 secs then release.

    Then push in the camera control wheel in (right side) until it beeps and new sound.

    Reattach cabels if not already connected. Recycle power in both the RC and P4.

    -----

    i had to do this several times to get it working - but it helped!!!
    thanks dji for your great support ;-)
     
    Loomster likes this.
  14. pord

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Have you tried running the app then plugging in the USB afterwards ( to the RX ) Mine does the same and when I do this is works every time.

    Sent from my MotoG3 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  15. flomotionflights

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    just read my last comment, I had to link it manually!
    would be good if that manual linking possibility could be found somewhere in the faq...
    thanks
     
    Loomster likes this.
  16. Loomster

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    9
    Nice one !