Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

No GPS Telemetry

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by turbopbw, Nov 18, 2014.

  1. turbopbw

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    All,
    I have a Phantom 2 vision, after a rather rough crash I no longer see GPS satellite count in the vision app. I can see all other telemetry information in the app and control the camera, etc.

    I replaced the cable to the camera with a good one that I tested. The mainboard doesn't appear to have any visible issues. When I hookup my vision camera and cable to my other Phantom 2 (non-vision) I can see GPS satellite count, I believe this proves the camera and cable are working.

    Is there anything cable I need to check or should I just replace the mainboard?

    Thanks for any suggestions, have a great day.
    Paul
     
  2. CityZen

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    NYC
    Does the Phantom itself see GPS fine? Shows that it gets enough satellites, flies in GPS mode fine, shows GPS position in Phantom Assistant?
     
  3. turbopbw

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cityzen,
    Yes, the Phantom has enough GPS sign to fly in GPS mode.

    Last night I took the GPS module out and it has the typical crack after a rough landing. I assume this is the problem since the Vision app will only show Satellite if it has six or more.
     
  4. N017RW

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    7,140
    Likes Received:
    2,007
    Location:
    Palm Beach Co.- FL
    If you mean the patch antenna on the top of the module being cracked as 'typica'l than yes you will have GPS reception(s) problem.
     
  5. Drone6

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I lost all flight telemetry once it started with the satellite count. After spending time on all all the questions and answers and battling the so called DJI customer service I just replaced the Main board and all was right. Save yourself the trouble and just get it done. The board coming out looked to be without damage.
     
  6. turbopbw

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was thinking about replacing the main circuit board but after installing the GPS module from my phantom 2 non vision I received GPS telemetry!

    Guess I lucked out!
     
  7. Drone6

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nice job!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - GPS Telemetry Forum Date
NO SD, GPS, FEED VIDEO AND TELEMETRY Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Oct 7, 2015
Additional telemetry for DJI Go - GPS coordinates and heading General Discussion Sep 26, 2015
P3P Losing altitude in GPS mode; telemetry lies Pro/Adv Discussion Sep 10, 2015
Compass, GPS, or Naza problem? telemetry gone crazy Phantom 2 Help May 8, 2015
Positional telemetry on App without Gps LOCK?? Phantom 2 Vision Discussion Nov 9, 2014