Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

No FLY Zones | DJI

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by dgd3, Apr 23, 2016.

  1. dgd3

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    40
  2. Mark The Droner

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    4,015
    Likes Received:
    1,172
    Location:
    Brookeville, MD, USA
    Yes - that map has been up since DJI updated our firmware to create no fly zones. It's a great map for us P2 users since the newer maps applying to the P3s and P4s don't necessarily apply to the P2s.
     
  3. Clampit

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    1,967
    Likes Received:
    1,981
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    I use an app called "Hover" which tells you where you can & can't fly. Very useful. If your using a IOS platform, search for it in the apple App Store. Not sure if it's on android but it's worth a search;)
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  4. dgd3

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    40
    Installed it. Looks good but I haven't tested in some of the areas it shows. Needs a bit of work on the legend to show what the different map colors mean.
     
  5. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,539
    Likes Received:
    1,392
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    That has always existed and it's not very useful. It only lists major airports. I don't see that it even shows Class D airports.

    Also, it used to show other NFZ, such as military installations. It no longer shows those either.

    IMHO, DJI should either correct that map or remove it completely.
     
  6. Timtro

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Florida
    FYI; Beware of DroneBuddy maps. Found a major airport missing and a closed airport shown as active. Best to cross check between apps to be sure.