Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

No flight map data in flight

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Brian Metcalfe, Jan 31, 2016.

  1. Brian Metcalfe

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Tennessee, USA
    Hi all. Recently Ive noticed when in flight I dont get the over head sat imagery on my flight map. However it has all necessary flight path and log data. When I connect to wifi at home and view the flight log the map data is there. Do i need to pre-cache the map data. The app is set to allow data over any network. Any ideas what may have changed?
     
  2. witerlaw

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Hi,
    You need to pre-load before to use your drone :)


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. CRF319

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    58
    You have to enable "cache map in the background" in the general settings of the GO app.
    Before you go out to fly, connect your device to Wi-Fi, open up the app and zoom in/out of the area do you plan to fly at.
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,863
    Likes Received:
    5,558
    Location:
    US
  5. Brian Metcalfe

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Tennessee, USA
    Hey guys thanks for your replies as well as the video. Very helpful! I tried pre-caching an area and that worked! I assume my cache got dumped and thats why even areas ive flown prior weren't mapped. Thanks again!