Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

No app or firmware version showing on GO app after update

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by CactusJackSlade, Mar 22, 2016.

  1. CactusJackSlade

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    114
    This is for Android...

    I thought an issue I was having might benefit from a new uploading of the DJI GO app.... so I deleted my app, went to the Google app store and downloaded the most recent version.

    Now when I go into the "About" section the software and firmware shows N/A where they both used to show before the upgrade.

    I'm still on 1.4 firmware on the Phantom.... if that makes any difference?...

    Any ideas?

    Also, looks like the re-settable home point is now in the main menu, not on screen next to the take off and HOME button??! Argh!!!!!!
     
  2. CactusJackSlade

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    114
    Anybody?... does your version of soft and firmware show up in the "About" section?
     
  3. mandalay

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    143
    Yes they do. I assume your aircraft was on when you opened DJI Go app and went to About section but saw nothing.
     
  4. CactusJackSlade

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    114
    Yes, and it is connected and flies fine.... I may try to go back to an earlier version of the app.... maybe the most current app does not like my 1.4 version of Phantom firmware?...
     
  5. garykeithmead1

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Uk
    Whats your app version 2.7.1 ?.
     
  6. CactusJackSlade

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    114
    I'm assuming so since I just downloaded from Google app store yesterday.... wanting to go back to 2.6 if I can't get this figured out - that is if I can find a copy of 2.6.0
     
  7. CactusJackSlade

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    114
    Found a copy online.... I will see if I can install it later tonight... just weird that 2.7 is being a bugger...
     
  8. garykeithmead1

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Uk
    A new version of the app released today has fixed bug issues regarding this. old ver was 2.7.0
     
  9. CactusJackSlade

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    114
    Oh great thanks!.... I was thinking it was just me??! ;-)
     
  10. Bigdz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    121
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    I also notice my 32 channel hack is gone...oh no!!!!?????
    Anyone else notice this?
     
  11. garykeithmead1

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Uk
    Works fine here.
     
  12. CactusJackSlade

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    114
    My soft/firmware versions are now showing with the v2.7.1
     
  13. garykeithmead1

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Uk

    All good then. :)