newbie introduction :)

Reaction score
hi guys, first of all i must say im a totally newbie to rc, drones or anyting related to flying an object controlled by radio and i have found very usefull this forum :)

im about to buy my first drone which i will mainly use to film buildings/architecture, so after reading almost every thread in this forum and watching all youtube videos i decided to buy a phantom 2 vision+. since im not planning to do long distance flights (although i know it might occur very soon), just flying and shooting architecture and buildings, i'm just planning to buy a couple extra batteries and and a carrying case. so based in your opinion is there anything else i should consider?

also i would like to ask you about faa regulation, for what i read, if flying in the us i would be allow to fly the drone as long as i dont sell the footage or use it commercially right and dont use a fpv? but here's what really worries me. im an architect and i love architecture photography so whenever im on a trip i carry my photo equipment (a point and shoot camera, a couple dslr cameras, 3 lenses, a tripod) and as long as im shooting with the point and shoot everything is ok, but as soon as i start shooting with the dslr mounted on a tripod things turn awkward and i've been asked so many times to stop taking pictures of the buildings (im shooting on the street, public areas where supossedly im allowed to do so) im not american, so as a visitor im not interested in having problems and is use a lot of common sense (i have agreed with everything i've been asked, except giving away my camera or deleting the pictures) and stop taking pictures. so if this is with a simple dslr camera i can imagine what might happen with a drone flying over a bulding.

last but not least important, im from méxico. is there anyone else in this forum from méxico?

so, any body has experience flying/filiming buildings?

thanks for your responses!
greetings
/carlos

hi guys.