Newbie having second thoughts

Reaction score
Hi all I'm a total newbie. I recently purchased the p4 as it looked very user friendly. After I found this forum and I'm having serious second thoughts about my decision. I have left in unopened sitting in the corner. It sounds like the p4 is plagued with technical problems. I purchased through Amazon so returning would not be difficult. I recognize it was an expensive unit for a newbie, however the user friendliness had appeal. So two questions: is my impression that there are lots of unresolved tech issues correct? and can a newbie start with the p4 if I am patient and through in my approach to learning? Thank you for your valued responses.

Many of the posts in a forum like this are naturally going to be people with issues. I have six Phantoms with hundreds of flights and all fly & perform very well. Things are a blast. Read the manual, watch videos to learn to fly successfully, be careful, & have some fun!

Hi all I'm a total newbie. I recently purchased the p4 as it looked very user friendly. After I found this forum and I'm having serious second thoughts about my decision. I have left in unopened sitting in the corner. It sounds like the p4 is plagued with technical problems. I purchased through Amazon so returning would not be difficult. I recognize it was an expensive unit for a newbie, however the user friendliness had appeal. So two questions: is my impression that there are lots of unresolved tech issues correct? and can a newbie start with the p4 if I am patient and through in my approach to learning? Thank you for your valued responses.