Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

New software update and app

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by DJJI, Aug 6, 2015.

  1. DJJI

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2015
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    16
    • All-in-One firmware version updated to:v1.3.20
    And the IOs app have been updated:
    http://www.dji.com/product/goapp

    I use adroid usually and I`m having problems with lag. The Ipad I tried and use for now is very good, no lag and over exsposure warning.
    Now they have updated the IOs app that worked before, but not the android app that is having much problems with lag.

    Will there be an update soon for android also?


    Shall we update the phantom to 1.3.20??
     
  2. Mordor

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2015
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    114
    "Old" news.....

    1- Yes it will be...
    2 - Users are reporting no problems....so go for it, if you decide...

    About Android "Lag"...
    Go to "Services Google", clean all updates, and return it to factory.

    Problem solved.
     
  3. DJJI

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2015
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    16
    okay, I didn`t see any thread for it sorry my bad.
    I tried to restore the phone and services google it didn`t help.
     
  4. Mordor

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2015
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    114
    Whats the model of your Android?
     
  5. DJJI

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2015
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    16
    Samsung galaxy s5 and I have the samsung galaxy tab s.
    Corrently I`m using dads new Ipad Air 2 which works perfect!

    I`m now in this monemt installing the new software on the p3p
     
  6. Mordor

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2015
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    114
    Ok.....So you have a SnapDragon 501 CPU and a Adreno330 GPU...like mine phone...
    Im using KK rom, so....it should work perfectly well...

    Try this:
    Kill all aplications before open DJI app...
    Turn ON "Flight Mode"
    Switch off internet, BT, GPS....
    Be shure you did clean "Services Google" updates and did return it to Factory mode..
    Also on google Play, turn off automatic updates...

    You also can try use DJI app 1.1.0....it works very well for me.

    Also, remove all covers until you see the battery, It helps to cool down the phone...

    If you need i can put here links for V. 1.1.0 apk....

    :cool:
     
  7. DJJI

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2015
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    16
    I get so many problems when I "fix" the services google.
    I always turn off gps position and turn on flight mode after I`ve cached the map.

    I think I will just stick to the Ipad until DJI comes with an update that fixes the problems.
    On the page: http://www.dji.com/product/phantom-3/download
    under the DJI GO app it says Android version coming soon.

    I updated one battery, the one that was inside the phantom when updating.
    How can I update my other battery?
    Do I just copy the file to the SD card, put it in my phantom and then start up with the battery, then it will
    update this battery too?

    But thanks anyway;)
     
  8. Pete Leare

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Windham NH
    Yes, I updated 3 batteries last night. After the first one (with the P3 update) is done, remove the SD card and check the logs. Remove the log file from the card so you only have the bin file left, then insert the card back into the P3 and insert your second battery and turn on. Only the battery will be updated this time. When finished remove the card and repeat the above for additional batteries. Battery update (only) takes ~1 minute or so
     
    Mordor likes this.
  9. Mordor

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2015
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    114
    No problem, bro.
    Since you have the Ipad, no really urgence is need.....
    Yes i loose some functions with "Services Google" on this mode, but its no serious situation at last for me...

    About updating the battery, i did read how to do it, but still, at this point i don´t feel secure how to do it...
    Use "search" or try read on the post about this new FW....i read there a "way" to do it correctly...
    Also there instructions on DJI about it.

    P:S - Someone already is trying to help!:p;)
     
  10. Tricky

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    88
    Location:
    Westchester County, New York
    how will you know when the 2nd battery is done updating...? thanks!
     
  11. Mordor

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2015
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    114
    If im not wrong, check the files for each battery....
     
  12. Tricky

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    88
    Location:
    Westchester County, New York
    I guess I am missing something...once I put 2nd battery in for updating, I am still not clear how I will know that 2nd battery update process has completed. What will occur that alerts me that 2nd battery is now updated?

    sorry for being a nuisance.
     
  13. Mordor

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2015
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    114
    Will be created a new log? (starting from the point you already clean the previous one, except the bin file).

    Some power user help here....don`t want to create a bad suggestion here...