My Drone went CRAZY!

Reaction score
Please Help! I have a Phantom 4 and it went crazy 2 days ago. I uploaded the flight log and the link is below. I was flying over my house as usual, but my takeoff point was in my back yard near my pool. The P4 decided to go home for some reason and I panicked, I didn't want it to land in the pool. So I flipped the switch to ATTI mode, as you can see in the flight log, to cancel the go home. Then a few seconds later it started flying in crazy circles. I was trying to control the P4, but I am not that good at flying this thing yet. I have only had it for a few months. I ended up crash landing it into my neighbors garage door with no damage as I was able to slow it down enough. Why did this thing spin out of control? Is it because it was in ATTI mode? Thanks for all of your help.

Phantom Log Viewer - PhantomHelp.com

Did you ever calibrate your sticks? If not, then they may have the bird flying someplace else and not staying put or where you'd "Stick it to fly to." After one GO update my sticks were different for some reason, and I saw the blue line indicating it was offset for some reason so I had to do a re-cal of them.

The regular RC radios (Futaba, Airtronics, etc.) have the fine tuning buttons that we don't have on the DJI radios to tweak the resistance band on the sticks should they get noisy or differ in time. Don't tune them and the helicopter or plane goes off someplace else.