Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Map no longer caching

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Frankc, Jun 16, 2016.

  1. Frankc

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    138
    Location:
    Malvern, Worcestershire, England
    For some reasons my NVIDIA Shield is no longer displaying/caching my maps. Have I turned something off by mistake? Worked fine before. I just get the red arrow on a empty page.
     
  2. Wolfiesden

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    400
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI, Ft Walton Beach, FL
    Connected to WiFi? And did you zoom in/out to make sure you get the various zoom levels cached?
     
  3. Frankc

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    138
    Location:
    Malvern, Worcestershire, England
    Yep. Sure have. But when I go on site, so to speak, all I get is a blank page with a red arrow in it. It worked ok before.

    I have just up dated the DJI Go app again so perhaps it may start working again. We will see.

    Thank you for the reply.
     
  4. Multicoptertec

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,121
    Likes Received:
    316
    Location:
    Apollo Beach, Florida
    I think the maps have a shelf life, and expire after so many days.
     
  5. Frankc

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    138
    Location:
    Malvern, Worcestershire, England
    Hmm could be. I will just have to cache them again before flying and see what happens.