Litchi. Yes, No or What...

Reaction score
I'd like some input on Litchi. The good the bad and the ugly.... So to speak [emoji3] Thanks.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

I am a new Phantom 4 user and probably easily impressed, but Litchi is fantastic in my view. I am a novice flyer to say the least, so to be able to pre plan a mission and control the camera and just basically set back and watch the mission is fantastic. Did I already say fantastic....ok, well it really is.

If there is a better mission planner out there, someone let me know, and why?

There still seems to be uncertainty about warranty when using third party apps I read a bit about it and it's still not clear to me .So maybe something to keep in mind .

I too am impressed with Litchi. I wouldn't be able to do what it does by myself. At least not yet. It saves me time to get the shot I want. Best thing I spent to go with my P3P. I've heard of fly aways from others while using Litchi but hasn't happened to me yet. So far all missions I've ran have been flawless. It has been all good and no ugly.

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots

The good: it does what you tell it to do.
The bad: it does what you tell it to do.

So always have a good margin of safety (high and away from obstacles -- GPS isn't always so accurate) and triple-check all mission details. Be prepared to cancel the mission (lext index finger ready to switch to A/P mode) and keep your left thumb on the left stick ready to go higher.

Litchi is great in my opinion. I love being able to pre program flight paths with it. The follow me works pretty well with my P3P considering it does not have any external sensors. I have been using the App since mid April and have not had any issues at all.

Here is my take on it...