Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

litchi help

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Andres Posada, Sep 12, 2015.

  1. Andres Posada

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    18
    I finally went out and bought the litchi app after hearing all the positive reviews in the forum but habe not been able to make it work. On my galaxy note 4 incan see the video feed and i seem to get a connetction to the aircraft however when i try to take off or calibrate it does nothing. On top of that i cant use dji go anymore.
     
  2. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,552
    Likes Received:
    1,396
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Can't use? As it it won't load or won't connect to the P3? When going from Litchi back to Go I find that I need to kill Litchi from memory. Try doing this for both.
     
  3. Andres Posada

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    18
    it seems to connect to the p3 as i see video feed and all looks normal but cant take off and imput from contoller or app does nothing to the p3
     
  4. SENC

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    58
    Location:
    NC
    Does the note4 have an active internet connection? The fist time it is connected to the p3 it needs to have an internet connection - a dji requirement on 3rd party software.
     
  5. Andres Posada

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    18
    I figured it out. Went back into dji go app and calibrated then went back into litchi and it worked
     
  6. Robert Pleasanton

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im getting an error when trying to fly waypoints with litchi. I setup 3 waypoints and hit go and it takes off, hovers at 5feet then a message pops up at the bottom of the screen that says something l;ike GC_error.
     
  7. SiliconGeek

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Silicon Valley, south bay
    It is important to know what the error is. When Litchi is loading a mission, it checks the requested flight route against limits that you've put in place (like maximum height, certain conditions on radius). You can go through the way points one by one and make sure that you've not sent something wrong.

    I've also experienced an error when I've had a mission loaded, turned the quad off to change battery, turned the quad back on, loaded the mission and got an error. Had to restart Litchi for this one.