Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional LightRoom 4 won't read the MP4's

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Wolfiesden, Jan 28, 2016.

  1. Wolfiesden

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    400
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI, Ft Walton Beach, FL
    Ok, what the heck? When I try to import from either my P3A or P3P cards, LR4 says "There is a problem with these files>>" and it lists EVERY MP4 out of either of my Phantoms. Premiere CC loads and edits them fine. They play fine in VLC, GOM and WMP.

    I even copied them into folders in my library tree. Told LR to re-sync the folder and it shows zero files. What the hey? I just updated to 4.4.1 in case they fixed it. I have other videos, mainly from my cell phones and my DSLR (Nikon D7000) so I know LR handles the videos. Reads those fine, just not the P3's videos.

    Its not like I want to edit in LR. I want them in there so I can keyword them and archive them.
     
  2. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    4,376
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    Can't speak for LR4 as I use LR6 and they import no problems.
     
  3. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,608
    Likes Received:
    742
    Location:
    Australia
    They should import to the library. Mine did in lR4.
     
  4. Wolfiesden

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    400
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI, Ft Walton Beach, FL
    It refuses to read any of the MP4s. I will change to MOV and see what it does with those.
     
  5. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,608
    Likes Received:
    742
    Location:
    Australia
    I oooked at the adobe website afyer i responded to your post.... mp4 extension should be sweet..
     
  6. Wolfiesden

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    400
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI, Ft Walton Beach, FL
    It should be. But it don't like em. At least the ones out of the P3. Other MP4 it doesn't have issue with those.
     
  7. Wolfiesden

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    400
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI, Ft Walton Beach, FL
    This is what I get when I try to either import or to synchronize a folder with Phantom videos.

    Am running LR 4.4.1.

    [​IMG]