Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Large purple interference

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Scott Lindholm, Feb 1, 2016.

  1. Scott Lindholm

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ever since I have had my phantom 3 when recording video I will get a large purple line across the recording intermittent . It is on the recording and not just the monitor. Any ideas?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. garykeithmead1

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Uk
    Is that the recording on the s/d card inside the phantom. Or on the tablet/phone momory ?.
     
  3. Scott Lindholm

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's on the SD card as well
     
  4. rockydog

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    882
    Likes Received:
    250
    Location:
    London UK
    Have you tried a different card to see if that's the problem?
     
  5. garykeithmead1

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Uk
    Only thing i can think of is make sure the connecting ribbon is pushed all the way in at the gimbal. But im sure someone on here can help you out.
     
  6. Scott Lindholm

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have not tried a different card but I thought that when the camera is recording its sending it to the SD card and to the tablet I'm using. But I will give it a try
     
  7. Scott Lindholm

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I will check the ribbon thanks
     
  8. TidewaterGibson

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Washington State, USA
    I just had a similar issue - the image was even worse when I could see it and most of the time was "not connected". At that point I couldn't record anything.
    The culprit turned out to be the gimbal ribbon cable. Once replaced, all was good again. I tried re-seating the connections but that didn't help. The cable was defective...
     
  9. garykeithmead1

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Uk
    Any luck Scott ?.
     
  10. Speedy-UK

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have the same or similar issue.

    Mine has about 10 plus purple lines running down the screen,
    I also see then on the table screen as well as watching back via the SD in my laptop.

    Am I best changing the ribbon? is this an easy task ?