Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Is there a new guidance connection coming to the p3 in the future?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Eyal berger, Aug 18, 2015.

  1. Eyal berger

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I saw this pic on the phantom 3 owner page on Facebook today.
    Look at the second warning mo the top left ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots - DJI Phantom Forum1439930086.027799.jpg
    This got me interested what is the name of the flight controller on the p3.
    Is it an N1 like the one on the matrice?
     
  2. blade strike

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    462
    Location:
    Big Bear, CA
    That is an app glitch.. Nothing more nothing less.
     
  3. Eyal berger

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    A glitch? Is the app thinking he's flying the matrice?
    This is the first time I have seen such a glitch.
     
  4. blade strike

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    462
    Location:
    Big Bear, CA
    This screen shot was most likely taken from a beta or older app. When the app received matrice support I got this error a few times.
     
    S5S5G6 likes this.
  5. III% Streve

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,756
    Likes Received:
    515
    I'm pretty sure they are the same controller. But without looking it up I cant guarantee it
     
  6. ampro

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gloucestershire Newtown Berkeley. UK
    Must be in the app and placed there by someone, unless programs are writing themselves, then thrown up as and when it's been called for.
     
    #6 ampro, Aug 23, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2015