Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

iPad

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by andy antoniou, Mar 5, 2016.

  1. andy antoniou

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why is my iPad not clear when plug it into my phantom 3 but I iPhone 6 I clear .
    Thanks


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,708
    Likes Received:
    7,511
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    iPads are too slow. You need either an iPad Mini 2 (or higher) or an iPad Air. See the complete recommended device list here.
     
  3. Quadcopterpilot

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    81
    Location:
    Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
    Is it an iPad or iPad mini.
    If it's an old iPad it doesn't have the same resolution as your iPhone 6 and don't think the iPad is actually powerful enough to run the software properly
     
  4. exit 4

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    112
    Location:
    Southern New Jersey
    What do you mean by clear? I use my P3A with an iPad air2 and sometimes an iPhone 6s and never have any issues.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - iPad Forum Date
Apple iPad Pro and DJI Phantom 4 Pro + Classifieds Yesterday at 8:09 PM
New iPad or antenna mod? P4P General Discussion Wednesday at 8:00 AM
I need a new device for my P3 Advanced - old wifi iPad no good Pro/Adv Discussion Tuesday at 12:09 AM
Ipad mini 4 Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Sunday at 8:58 PM
iPad Pro 10.5" + P4P = Perfect Combo Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Sunday at 4:28 PM