Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

ios 9.2 update

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by boxer82003, Dec 13, 2015.

  1. boxer82003

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone reported or have any issues after the new ios 9.2 update?
     
  2. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    I haven't noticed any on my IPhone or Ipad
     
  3. BobUnplugged

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    24
    Worked fine for me today too.
     
  4. Pete Leare

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Windham NH
  5. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,627
    Likes Received:
    5,694
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    My 2nd flight with it I lost all but the data on my screen but just rebooted and not any more issues after that .
     
  6. JustinJ

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    100% problem free
     
  7. celencem77

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Totally unworkable. disconnectes all time. "No signal". Many black screens during flight and most important the screen comes very late. For instance I turn the p3a right but the screen to my iPad air2 comes after 1 or 2 seconds. Why?
     
  8. impilot51

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    147
    Works great for me on iPhone 6s Plus. No issues.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  9. FlyingFool

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dji go will not work on my old iPad 4 with new ios 9.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  10. Jeff48920

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1,017
    Likes Received:
    502
    Location:
    Pomona, IL

    Sync all your previous flights. Delete the GO app. Download fresh Go app. Start app, sync old flights. Should be good to go. Common issue resolved.
     
  11. FlyingFool

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Jeff, I did what you said but still can't get the enter camera view screen to appear. I keep getting the how to connect screen. I'll keep trying. In the meantime I'll keep using my HTC one m9, small screen but it's ok.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app