Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Help, advice and info request

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by T0ny3, Nov 14, 2015.

1. T0ny3

Hi, so I am fairly new to quadcopters. I have been flying a syma x5c and x5sc for a few months now, and am starting to get some control over it...and bored.
    I realize this is a dji owner forum and I apologize if I'm in the wrong place but I don't see many quadcopter forums through tapatalk, or on the web. At least not active ones.
    You see thanks to being disabled I have a fairly limited amount of funds to work with and am trying to find a decent fpv copter with a good camera platform to move up to. The least expensive twp packages I've seen is something called a "wingsland" and the other is a cheersonx22. I would love a djiphantom3 or solo. Not sure of the differences between any of them, and can't find a knowledgeable person near me .
    If anyone can give me some direction, knows of a good vendor or sale going on I would greatly appreciate it.
    The major features for me are build quality, upgradeability, return to home, altitude hold, GPS and fpv.
    And finally price, ideally my ceiling is 500$ (ish)
    If anyone can spare the time your knowledge would priceless.
    Thank you

2. T0ny3

Just a bit of help?

3. Fplvert

Hi Tony, welcome to the forum!
    You're smart to do some research on your purchase. Keep in mind, this is not a cheap hobby. You will undoubtedly need accessories to go along with your bird of choice.

What I would do, is look in the classified section of this forum. People here will sell their used kits when they upgrade. You should avoid buying from anyone with a low post count, as they might have just joined to sell a crashed or water-damaged bird. A member named Hunch sells refurbished Phantoms. He had some P2V+ for about $500.00.

750r and dirkclod like this.
  4. T0ny3

Thank you so much! Can anyone buy from the classies here?