Hello from New Zealand

Reaction score
hey guys, i am a complete newbie to the drone scene but after a bit of a pain since getting my phantom 2 in having to replace all 4 motors I'm ready to start to use it!! 1 quick question...yea i know I've only just introduced myself but i went out into the garden to test it this eve after replacing the motors and watching many youtube videos i attempted my 1st take off...the thing is it tipped over when i throttled up? any reason why it would do this? the 2nd time i tried it i compensated it by pushing forward on the directional control and was able to lift up..followed by a quick return to the ground! any suggestions into why it would do that would be great...im sure there will be more questions to follow, sorry

hello again!

Andy

Reactions: dirkclod
When you take off just don't throttle it up but jump it up, like give it some power and welcome to the forum .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .:)

hey thanks for getting back, i went out for a second test run this avo but unfortunately it tilted back again when giving it the beans but still got it in the air and thats when the fun stopped....i had it up quite high and as i went to bring it down again it just lost all control, no matter what i was doing it was just doing its own thing and proceeded to want to land in my neighbours garden. lucky enough it was coming down slowly and i was able to nip around and catch it mid flight before it hit the floor, any reason or ideas in how to stop this? thanks