Happy phantom pilot

Reaction score
G' day people, I'm a newbie to the forum and thought i would add a positive experience.

I've have been flying my Phantom 4 for the past three years or so, using it for mostly hobby work but a little bit of commercial stuff, here and there.

Am i the only one, but in all that time, i have only had one time when i lost transmission to the phantom for about 30 seconds. I've had one crash, rookie error, i didn't check the bottom clip on the battery, luckily it was hovering after take off when the battery fell out.

I have had nothing but great experiences with my Phantom 4. Maybe I'm a bit protective of it but I'm very aware of where I'm flying and the weather conditions, but i find if I'm patient the right opportunity for a great video or photo will come along.

Cheers from Oz

Welcome to the forum! :)

Welcome to the forum :)

Reactions: dirkclod
Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .?

G' day people, I'm a newbie to the forum and thought i would add a positive experience.

I've have been flying my Phantom 4 for the past three years or so, using it for mostly hobby work but a little bit of commercial stuff, here and there.

Am i the only one, but in all that time, i have only had one time when i lost transmission to the phantom for about 30 seconds. I've had one crash, rookie error, i didn't check the bottom clip on the battery, luckily it was hovering after take off when the battery fell out.

I have had nothing but great experiences with my Phantom 4. Maybe I'm a bit protective of it but I'm very aware of where I'm flying and the weather conditions, but i find if I'm patient the right opportunity for a great video or photo will come along.

Cheers from Oz