h3-3d not quite level on the Y axis

Reaction score
I have a new Zenmuse h3-2d gimbal that is working perfectly with one exception. I noticed in my videos that the horizon is not quite level. It seems to be tilted probably no more than 2 degrees. It's easy enough to fix post processing, but I wonder if there is a way to calibrate the gimbal. I have seen some mention of a separate assistant software for the gimbal but have not been able to find. Also saw some mention of connecting the gimbal (not the phantom) to the PC. I have no clue how that is done, if it can be done. As I say, this is not an earth shattering problem, but it would be nice if I could figure out what I could do to level up the horizon.

BTW, i did look through the posts on this site but did not find anything that addressed this in a specific way. Sorry if I missed it.

G'day Mate.
I believe it could be the fact that the lense on the gopro is not centred.It is offset to the left so I noticed on my recordings that my prop guard on the left side seems slightly larger than the right and this visual effect makes it seem that the camera is tilted.I don't think you are able rectify this with a calibration however someone else my have a solution or another suggestion.good luck and post a result to your issue.

Thanks for the reponse. I am not currently using prop guards. It is evident in shots were the horizon (or some other horizontal surface) is visible, that the camera is tilted by 2 degrees. I may try adding a tiny bit of weight to see if that tricks the gyros into compensating in the right direction. As I said, I can fix in post process, but that reduces the overall size of the image.

Thanks again.

Hi there,
Any luck in finding a solution? I'm having the same issue as well. Horizon is not level.