Greetings from Oregon

Reaction score
Hello all,
I live in Springfield Oregon, but I'm originally from Wisconsin, and spent time in Denver. I'm fairly new to the drone world. I've been flying a toy with a camera for a while (less expensive to crash). My Phantom is in the mail, and I'm making steps into commercial drone jobs. My longtime professions of music and art are far from stable, and drone piloting is something I'll actually enjoy. Before I post my newbie questions here, is there a specific forum section for that? Thanks!

Reactions: dirkclod
Welcome to Phantom Pilots! :)

Before I post my newbie questions here, is there a specific forum section for that?
Before posting a new question, you can use the forum search to see if someone else already asked it. When making a new Phantom-related post, you should post in the Discussion or Help forum for your Phantom model. You can find that forum here.

Welcome to the forum .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .
This bunch here are the smartest you will find anywhere :)

Thanks! My Phantom 4 Pro+ just arrived in the mail. I should have expected, like any computerized device, to spend a couple hours bug hunting. I'm mostly good now, I had the DJI app crash problem, but it seems to only happen now if I have an sd card in the RC slot. I was also hoping to clarify some rules about dirt strip airports with no towers, and a forum search helped a lot with that. I think I'm clear, or at least I know I'm not the only one who's confused.

So I guess my only immediate question is why would I need an sd card in the controller?

why would I need an sd card in the controller?
Most people only use it to install firmware on the remote controller. It's faster than downloading it from the remote controller.

Hello all,