Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Goodlucksell gimbal question

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by wbrownj, Nov 8, 2013.

  1. wbrownj

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi all,
    Does anyone have an answer to the following?

    I have a GoodLuckSell brushless gimbal and it works fine on my Phantom with its 11.1v 3S lipo. If I plugged it into a 14.8v source would it blow up or is the input voltage specification a range. I looked on google for a spec for the gimbal but did not find one.

    Thanks for your help

    Jonathan
     
  2. Gizmo3000

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1,859
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Sherman Oaks, CA
    I don't have an answer, but my Arris gimbal, which is similar, requires 3s power only.

    I wouldn't risk it tho.
    get yourself one of these, it'll convert anything to 12v, safe for gimbals and FPV
    http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/stor ... _21V_.html
     
  3. wbrownj

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey Gizmo... thanks for the response. Yes, I have been thinking of a ubec but just want to know that it is required before I buy one.

    You are right to err on the side of caution

    All the best..

    Jonathan
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Goodlucksell gimbal question Forum Date
Physically Setting Pitch on Goodlucksell Gimbal? General Discussion Feb 13, 2014
Goodlucksell gimbal. settings? General Discussion Nov 9, 2013
Standard Funny things are happening with my gimbal Phantom 3 Help Today at 10:41 AM
Gimbal replacement Phantom 2 General Discussion Yesterday at 3:19 PM
Standard P3 Standard Gimbal Going Crazy Phantom 3 Help Yesterday at 11:57 AM