Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Gimble status: disconnected

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Droneperth, Feb 17, 2016.

  1. Droneperth

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I have recently bought a phantom 3 professional and it was working perfectly fine but today when I tried to operate it, I could not get any feed on the screen and gimble status is appearing as disconnected. When I turn on the aircraft, the gimble moves and orietates itself to horizontal which means the cords should be connected. I can fly the aircraft but can't get the camera working. I am not sure what to do. Can anyone help here please. Thanks
     
  2. CactusJackSlade

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    110
    Does it do the "dance" upon start up?
     
  3. Droneperth

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes it does and sometimes I can actually move the gimbal with the remote as well (not always) but still no video on screen and a disconnected status.
     
  4. garykeithmead1

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Uk
    Un install & Re install Go app.
    Turn on R/c.
    Power up Phantom.
    Start the app.
     
  5. Droneperth

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have upgraded the firmware finally but it still hasn't resolved the issue. When I switch the aircraft on, it still moves and orientates itself to horizontal and there are times when I can move the camera with remote wheel but still the gimbal status is appearing as disconnected and I am not getting any picture. Could there be something wrong with the cables?