Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Formatting SD Card with Laptop

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Speedy-UK, Jun 5, 2016.

  1. Speedy-UK

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    I formatted one of my 32gb high speed SD Cards with my laptop using the default windows 10 formatting setting,

    Now when I use it in the phantom i get a message saying "reformat recommended"
    So i try, but the re-format setting in the DJI app menu is disabled.

    So i now need to format with laptop,
    Does anyone know what setting i should be using when formatting a SD card in windows 10 ?
     
  2. RocketBrew

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    224
    Location:
    Arizona
    upload_2016-6-5_10-49-5.png

    You may want to try unchecking the Quick Format option, which will cause it to verify the entire card and not just clear the table.
     
  3. bLaStErAiD

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    64
    Format in your computer in FAT32 or exFat under the file system tab
     
  4. Speedy-UK

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    Will give this ago now.
    Thank you.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. sonof40

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2015
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    San Ramon, CA
    "the re-format setting in the DJI app menu is disabled."
    Is this a known problem? due to updates?
     
  6. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,365
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
    No, because mine is working fine, in both places of the Go App.
    One in Camera menu, and one at bottom of the main screen.

    RedHotPoker
     
  7. Speedy-UK

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    I formatted using the setting in the image above and all is working again.
    Plus the format menu is back.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  8. Speedy-UK

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks for all your help


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app