Drone for profit?

Reaction score
Aloha guys. I have been racking my brain trying to discover ways to utilize drones for a business. However the fear people have with drones makes limited options. I would like to start a thread of successful uses their drone for a business. Once amazon gets over the hump of shipping using drones their gonna be everywhere. The little guys need a price of the pie too.

I am a realtor and I don't make money directly from my drone but use it as part of my sales presentation when trying to get a listing. I show them an aerial shot of their house that will be online and in the marketing materials.

I am a realtor and I don't make money directly from my drone but use it as part of my sales presentation when trying to get a listing. I show them an aerial shot of their house that will be online and in the marketing materials.

I've been looking into this as well, and from my understanding of the regulations, this use would require a FAA 333 exemption.

To iamscoobydoo that is something I am looking at however I am not a realtor. My question would be are their Realtors looking for this kind of marketing? I would think that the realtor would rather just pay someone to make a high quality video or photos to use, and if so. Where would I market the option?

Yes it would. And an FAA airman certificate to operate. I am setting myself up for business this spring. Real Estate and Farm/Vineyard precision agriculture. And what ever else I can think of.

Realtor's are asking me upfront if I have my 333. Yes they are looking for this product. Particularly high end real estate. Many realtors were doing it themselves and have been informed to cease and desist by their national organizations legal staff. I offer a package which includes interior shots as well.

Reactions: snerd
UK user here.