Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Does ATTI give you more speed?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by brianb87, Sep 21, 2015.

  1. brianb87

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    148
    Heard a lot of mixed answers on this so I figured I would give it a shot today. Went out roughly a mile. On the way back I maxed out at 35.3 then flipped it to ATTI and it climbed up to 40.9. So yes, it does, at least for my phantom today. I heard it was only a p2 thing. Today it worked for my P3.
     
  2. D4T_PoM

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    183
    Location:
    London UK
    Where are you located?

    I have never done long distant flying in atti would love to try.

    How was it?
     
  3. Milehigh970

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    35
    It does on my p3. I always switch to atti when I wanna pick up the pace a little!
     
    brianb87 likes this.
  4. brianb87

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    148
    I live in southeast Michigan! It was a super clam day so flying was a breeze! Didn't even notice a difference from GPS to ATTI.
     
  5. Milehigh970

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    35
    Only difference beside speed to me is if your cruising and let go of the sticks it keeps drifting before stopping.. instead of just slamming on the brakes into a hover.
     
  6. brianb87

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    148

    Yes I agree, it does stop a lot softer. Yesterday on a thread I read you can change your braking speed. I'm assuming it's in the DJI App but not sure. He said 70%-75% was an ideal number.
     
  7. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,806
    Likes Received:
    7,530
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    DJI advertises the top speed in ATTI mode too: "16 m/s (ATTI mode, no wind)"
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Does ATTI more Forum Date
Help! Does the phantom 2 return to home if ️flying atti or manual when lost of signal? Phantom 2 Discussion Jul 13, 2016
P4 Manual! Dynamic RTH, NFZ does not apply to Atti mode? Phantom 4 Discussion Mar 10, 2016
Why does it decend in atti mode Phantom 2 Vision + Help Feb 15, 2016
ATTI what does atti mean Pro/Adv Discussion Feb 9, 2016
Flying in atti mode does rth works Phantom 2 Vision Discussion Dec 27, 2015