Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Does anyone have an issue using the RC Assistant program with a P2V+ V3?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Help' started by Dj Brady, Jan 30, 2016.

  1. Dj Brady

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    I can calibrate the controls in the Phantom Assistant app, but the RC Assistant, "DJI RC System Assistant V1.2" doesn't see my radio at all...
    Am I missing something?
     
  2. Toelis

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have the same problem. A few weeks ago I build my new PC/Windows 10. I loaded the Win-driver, then the DJI Phantom 2 Vision Assistant, ver. 3.8 and than the RC assitant 1.2. I installed them as "Administrator". Just like you I can run the Vision assistant but the RC assistant fales to run. I also tried this on my laptop, same result. Fortunatly I still have my old PC :)))
    Perhaps it has something to do with a new instsalled update in Windows 10 ?
     
  3. Dj Brady

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    Maybe... I have a win7 laptop, I'll give that a try.
    It's weird, the RC Assistant software loads, but doesn't see the TX when I plug it in and turn it on. The Phantom Assistant software seems to work just fine, but the RC Assistant does not.

    Thanks for confirming I'm not alone. :)
     
  4. MickW

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    You are not alone! I am also having the same problem, and I am also using windows 10.
     
  5. marg2

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    27
    Uding win 20 no problems here
     
  6. marg2

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    27
    Look at your download folder and see if you have the older ver of assistant