Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

DJI iPad Ground Station

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by Almmohd, Mar 9, 2014.

  1. Almmohd

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you able to control the Phantom 2 from the Ground Station?

    [youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8pLl01qsHrU[/youtube]

    What do you need to get this to work?
     
  2. Almmohd

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well now that I have watched a couple videos from DJI on this, can you dump the mini iosd if you have this?

    Is the weight of this together with the AVL58 going to be a problem?

    My flight time is already down to 15 mins would this drop my flight time significantly?

    Is there anyone who is using this with a Phantom 2?

    This statement is so misleading:
    "Intelligent, Long Lasting Battery

    The high capacity, high performance 5200mAh Lithium Polymer battery offers up to 25 minutes of flight time. Built in intelligence provides battery capacity data, over charge/discharge protection, as well as maintenance reminders making the battery extremely safe and reliable.
    "

    I did get longer flight time with the vision, at least 20 mins.
     
  3. Ksc

    Ksc

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2013
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Naples, FL
    http://1uas.com/2-4Ghz-Bluetooth-Data-L ... -Waypoints
    and an iPad and you need to wait a week or two for the update to allow it to work on the P2

    no.

    my flight time is 17 minutes (to 25% left) on a P2 with ground station/immersionrc/spironet antenna/gps tracker. the AVL is heavy, you may lose a minute of flight.

    not until they release the firmware update which should be in the next week or two

    not misleading. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZkyqPLyR3j0
     
  4. Almmohd

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Ksc, so you have the ground station already?
     
  5. Ksc

    Ksc

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2013
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Naples, FL
    yes. I do. I've had it for a while. worked great on my 450.