Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional dji app with 2 p3p

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Jerry Feldman, Nov 20, 2015.

  1. Jerry Feldman

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Sioux Falls, SD
    anyone used the DJI app with 2 P3P's? I have 2 drones and 1 iPad Air, would like to just switch the iPad between the 2.
     
  2. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    4,376
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    I am able to use either my iPad or iPhone with my P3 so I assume you could use one device for 2 birds (separately of course).
    I imagine you just have to switch the model on the opening screen of the app to the one you are currently flying.
     
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,975
    Likes Received:
    5,585
    Location:
    US
    I haven't tried two P3Ps, but I use the same device with my P3P, Inspire 1, and Osmo. As LuvMyTJ suggested, just choose the correct model when you launch the DJI GO app.
     
  4. doctordrone

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Not a problem... I use the same iPad Air with 2-P3P's and an inspire pro. You get separate flight logs and can view them individually or aggregated.
     
  5. Jerry Feldman

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Sioux Falls, SD
    I must be missing something here, I don't see where in the app you can select the aircraft. I am on version 2.4.0.
     
  6. TG3S

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    20
    Since you are using two of the same phantom models, you just fly as normal.. When you look at the flight logs you can click the arrow next to icon on upper left with your username / drone name to filter which flights by specific drone..
     
  7. Jerry Feldman

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Sioux Falls, SD
    But what if you want the settings to be different for each bird?
     
  8. TG3S

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    20
    I believe the settings are stored in the bird so each can be setup uniquely..