Crashes every take off!

Reaction score
Every time I start my P2V it will idle ok, but as soon as I put over half throttle, it suddenly goes to max throttle and will not respond to radio commands. This means the motors are all at full power and it is trying to run for the sky!
I have to hang onto the undercarriage and disconnect the battery to stop it. Nothing else works. :cry:

I have reset the compass via flipping the S1 switch 5 times and also have tried manual calibration via horizontal and vertical spinning the unit in my hands. This seems successful, the lights go from green to constant yellow (as i am indoors)
I have tried power cycling, reset the location via flipping the S2 switch 5 times and have upgraded to the latest firmware via the usb cable /assistant.

The P2V was a gift for xmas - I am new to this, any help much appreciated :roll:

Welcome to the forum. Are you waiting for the fast flashing green that indicates you have a home position lock?

You manage to grab it when it goes to full throttle????

You said: "as I am inside"; are you saying that you are calibrating the compass while inside? Are you trying to fly inside?

By the way you mentioned it I have to ask just to clarify.

Try calibrate the TX in the assistant software ?
It will probably force you to update a few things, so becareful of that. You probably should upgrade firmware as well.. but if you don't want to do anything other than calibrate TX, make sure you have no internet access on the PC. Like download it, then yank the ethernet cable or disable the wifi on the PC.