Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Converted my P2V to V3

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by Cyclone, Jan 20, 2015.

  1. Cyclone

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    549
    Likes Received:
    130
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    You might get some calls or text messages now. You have ur number on show :D
     
  2. terrylowe

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    34
    Location:
    Hattiesburg, MS USA
    Oh....RUB it in will ya! :D
     
  3. Eltrochaphantom

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Uruguay
    Notice how the ESC 2.1 have a yellow mark on the capacitor.

    We have already seen three marks red, yellow and blue
     
  4. turbodronepilot

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Prather CA
    Wow..you turned your phantom into a beast! ! Was that flight with the stock controller? ?
     
  5. turbodronepilot

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Prather CA
    Do you mind being more specific ? Are you talking about the smaller antennas?
     
  6. turbodronepilot

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Prather CA
    What do you have mounted on the back of your phantom? ?
     
  7. terrylowe

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    34
    Location:
    Hattiesburg, MS USA
    Let me build up to possibly one of my dumber questions. I did NOT like the stock FPV of my AVL58 TX, so bought an antenna kit (helix and pinwheel for the receiver and pinwheel for the transmitter) from Tony and really liked it. My quad will go about about 1200 meters, then when I turn around, I lose video as the bird turns around with the antenna getting blocked by the camera. So, looking around on this board, I decided I HAD to have a Boscam TS353 transmitter. I'm waiting for that to come in as well as the cable kit, etc. THEN I looked around on this board and found that I HAD to have Tony's super cool PENTALOBE antenna. My plan was to maybe mount it to the side rather than behind the quad so that I would have a better chance of maintaining contact when the bird is going away and coming in. Thats the background and now for my stupid question:

    Do you have TWO antennas connected to a single PFV transmitter? If so, how? My finite brain is thinking...."if one of Tony's antennas is THIS good, then TWO should rock! I could put one on both sides of my quad and NEVER lose FPV". I have the P2, not the vision, so what the heck ARE all of those antennas stuck to your bird??? :?: OK, that's really more than one question. Last question.....what do you think the chances are of my pastor doing a sermon on coveting this weekend?
     
  8. un hombre

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2014
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Ireland - Poland
    Geee, you do love your Phantom, don't you? So much investment in it you could easily buy something better altogether? :p
     
  9. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Never thought to put my TK102 tracker in that position, apart from the 2 cable ties how are you keeping it fixed to the leg ? and are you able to get the battery in and out with ease, as I remove my battery when im not using it.
     
  10. turbodronepilot

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Prather CA
    Here's what I did..I got a piece of plastic burnt three holes in it and super glued a piece of industrial strength velcro on it and mounted it to the leg cadi corner from the compass ..here's the tricky part..on the tk102 you need to scruff up the back where you put the velcro. .make sure to super glue it to the tracker. . Attach it to your phantom. .there's no way it will fall off,but you can put an additional zip tie from the tracker around the leg..
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Cyclone

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    549
    Likes Received:
    130
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    LMAO :lol: :lol:

    Maybe you did something to want to hide :)
     
  12. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Thanks to both for the suggestions, mine is currently behind my camera on the underside, thing is if i put it to far back it binds on the camera when it tilts.