Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

connecting a gimbal power supply

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by fly-catchers, Oct 24, 2013.

  1. fly-catchers

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Kent England
    If I get one of the gimbals that use the aux power supply from the Phantom is it ok to connect the wires via one of those small plastic blocks which have screws inside to hold the wires?
     
  2. netphreak

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Your best bet for a really solid connection is to just solder the wires, it's not as difficult as most people think. Look up some youtube how to's and jump in!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - connecting gimbal power Forum Date
Help connecting 3-axis Storm32 gimbal on Vision+ Phantom 2 Vision + Help Jan 8, 2016
Connecting the walkera G2D gimbal Phantom 1 Discussion Aug 19, 2015
Connecting Walkera Gimbal to Phantom 1 Battery Phantom FC40 Discussion May 22, 2015
Newbie Question - Connecting the GoPro to the gimbal Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal Feb 5, 2015
Gimbal stuck tilted after connecting DJI vision app. Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Sep 15, 2014