Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Changing owners how to reset for new owner

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by bradley1, Jul 13, 2016.

  1. bradley1

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please help I'm selling my extra PHANTOM 3 professional this evening and even though I've only flown it twice it's linked to same DJI account as my other phantom professional. How do I remove my info so new owner can start as new account or his existing account. As always thanks for help you guys are awesome helped me many times
     
  2. ucla996

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    When he installs and run the DJI Go app, he will have to put his info.
     
  3. UKFlyer

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    64
    Location:
    Midlands, UK
    Yes but won't the aircraft still be registered to the previous owner?
     
  4. Pete Leare

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Windham NH