Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Can Not Connect To GPS - Yellow Blinking Lights Wont Go Green

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by singerjoey, Nov 5, 2015.

  1. singerjoey

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    Hey Everyone! I am running into a problem and I have no idea how to fix it.

    I am unable to get my GPS to connect.

    This is what I did..

    1). I took the top off to make sure everything was connected. (Everything Was Connected)

    2). Checked to see if the tile was broken (No it wasn't)

    3). Made sure I was in a fly free zone (I am but by a half mile)

    4). I have a green light on my indicator.

    Here are photos of my stats from assistant.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,117
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    1) Is this a new or used P2?

    2) Are you using an FPV system?

    3) Have you crashed this lately?
     
    #2 jason, Nov 5, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2015
  3. singerjoey

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NYC

    I have been flying this drone since May and it was working great until a crash. It only fell 2 feet. I do not have a FPV system on it.
     
  4. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,117
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Have you opened the shell since the crash?
     
  5. singerjoey

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    yes,

    The connections are fine and the ceramic time tile is fine.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,117
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Please check your PM for the answer.
     
  7. singerjoey

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    what do you mean by PM?

    My phantom manual?
     
  8. singerjoey

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    is there a way of just restarting it?
     
  9. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,117
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Personal Messages (PM's). The envelope in the gray bar next to you screen name will have a red number next to it just like the red 1 next to the flag.
     
  10. singerjoey

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    ok, I tried it and it didn't work
     
  11. kirk2579

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,350
    Likes Received:
    264
    Location:
    Girard. ohio
    curious , what did you try that did not work?
    may help with your issue if we know what it is not!
     
  12. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,117
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Problem was resolved by phone. Needed to demagnetize the compass.
     
  13. kirk2579

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,350
    Likes Received:
    264
    Location:
    Girard. ohio

    thanks
    good to know for others with similar issues.

    curious ,
    why not just simply post that rather than pm and phone? no one else learns that way.
    Not picking just asking as I have not seen that on this board?
     
  14. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,117
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    For one thing it's much quicker then typing back and forth plus you can talk them through the process while they are using the software.
     
  15. singerjoey

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NYC

    It was a lot easier to talk on the phone then to go back and forth.