Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Broken S1 switch on Remote

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by scotrich, Jul 20, 2014.

  1. scotrich

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    The S1 switch on my remote is not functioning. Is this user replaceable? Or, do I need to send it out for repair?
     
  2. cougar

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Great White North
    Easy fix if you have very basic soldering skills, 3 wires needs to be soldered on the switch. Switch is available many el. supply stores.
     
  3. DBS

    DBS

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    163
    Location:
    Ft. Pierce, Florida
    If you can do a bit of beginner soldering it's an easy job ... stop by Radio Shack and they can match it up no problem...
     
  4. Hovtech

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    170
    Buy the best switch you can find and replace both switches.
     
  5. DBS

    DBS

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    163
    Location:
    Ft. Pierce, Florida

    Word :ugeek:
     
  6. scotrich

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,491
    Likes Received:
    605
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    [​IMG]

    about 3 bucks usd. YouTube how to pull apart the transmitter.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Broken switch Remote Forum Date
Broken off S2 switch, arrrgggghhhh Standard/4k Discussion Oct 9, 2016
S1 switch broken Standard/4k Discussion Mar 2, 2016
broken S1 toggle switch General Discussion Jul 22, 2015
Broken GPS switch... Phantom 2 Discussion Dec 27, 2014
S2 switch broken Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Oct 1, 2014