Brand New Member with a few questions...

Reaction score
Hi guys,

Brand new member here. I ordered a P3P and it is scheduled to arrive tomorrow afternoon (wooohooo!). I am excited but also totally aware of the fact that I am brand new to this. I have zero intentions of ripping this thing out of the box and launching...

I have read a lot. I have watched a lot. I have re-read, and I have re-watched. I feel confident that I can get this thing out of the box and in the air, but I like to master things and intend to with this!

I do want my video to look as good as possible. I have a LOT of experience with still imagery / workflow and management. However I have virtually zero experience with handling video, especially editing. I have seen some videos showing footage taken straight out of the camera, and then with an edit applied, and it is night and day better.

My question is, what platform should I be looking at for video editing? How can I make the video look rich, or perform any color edits to the video? How about headings, subtitles, and music?

I have a LOT to learn and hope you can help.

Thank you!!

Reactions: 750r
Welcome to the forum .
Take it slow learn to fly first stay low and close . You have a lot of cool features with that bird . As far as shooting vids you will have to play with it we seem to all have different thoughts on that I use a GP 1080/60 & 4k/30 . Editing takes time maybe say what type of machine your running I use FCPX . Some here do this for a living most seem to use Adobe premiere $$$$ .
Take your time be safe have fun we have a lot of great info and people here .
Familiarize Yourself with the FAA's suggested rules we do not want to read/hear about you in the news :D

Thank you for your response 750. I won't be taking video for a living but I want to be proficient with it, not get frustrated by it.